

this subcategory. Candidates are advised to ensure that the certificate is in accordance with the latest guidelines of the Government of India (visit the website of the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Disability Affairs for the latest information: https://disabilityaffairs.gov.in).

The reservation for Divyangjan candidates is horizontal. The unfilled seats will be allotted to candidates belonging to the respective categories, i.e., the unfilled SC (Divyangjan) seats will be allotted to candidates belonging to the SC category, and so on.

If selected, the candidates must produce all original certificates at the time of admission, failing which the offer of admission will be canceled.

## **NEST 2023 Examination:**

The NEST 2023 examination will be conducted at multiple centres (major towns or cities) all over India on June 24, 2023 (Saturday), 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM (first session) and 2:30 PM – 6:00 PM (second session). The candidates will be assigned to one of the two sessions. Based on the performance in NEST 2023, the Merit List of the candidates will be prepared (see Merit list preparation section on page 12) and posted on NEST 2023 website (www.nestexam.in) on July 10, 2023. NEST 2023 examination will be a Computer-Based Test (CBT/online exam)

**Examination centres:** A proposed list of about 120 centres (cities and towns of India) for the NEST examination is given in the table below. Candidates must choose **5 (five)** centres in order of their preference while filling out the application form. Every effort will be made to allot the centre of first preference. Please note that ultimately, the allotment of an examination centre by the NEST Committee has to be regarded as final, and the request for a change of centre will, in general, not be entertained. The address of the test venue allotted to the applicant will be mentioned on the NEST admit card. Admit cards will be available for download from an online application portal from June **12, 2023**. Refer to the section 'How to Apply' below for details on the online registration and application process.

## **Examination City List**

No.	Centre Name	No.	Centre Name	No.	Centre Name
1	Port Blair [AN]	42	Kasaragod [KL]	83	Sambalpur [OD]
2	Guntur [AP]	43	Kollam [KL]	84	Bhatinda [PB]
3	Kurnool [AP]	44	Kottayam [KL]	85	Jalandhar [PB]
4	Rajahmundry [AP]	45	Kozhikode [KL]	86	Mohali [PB]
5	Tirupathi [AP]	46	Malappuram [KL]	87	Puducherry [PY]
6	Vijayawada [AP]	47	Palakkad [KL]	88	Bikaner [RJ]
7	Visakhapatnam [AP]	48	Pathanamthitta [KL]	89	Jaipur [RJ]
8	Vizianagaram [AP]	49	Thiruvananthapuram [KL]	90	Jodhpur [RJ]
9	Naharlagun-Itanagar [AR]	50	Thrissur [KL]	91	Kota[RJ]



10	Dibrugarh [AS]	51	Leh [LA]	92	Udaipur [RJ]
11	Guwahati [AS]	52	Bhopal [MP]	93	Gangtok [SK]
12	Tezpur [AS]	53	Gwalior [MP]	94	Chennai [TN]
13	Bhagalpur [BR]	54	Indore [MP]	95	Coimbatore [TN]
14	Patna [BR]	55	Jabalpur [MP]	96	Madurai [TN]
15	Bhilai Nagar [CG]	56	Aurangabad[MH]	97	Salem [TN]
16	Raipur [CG]	57	Jalgaon [MH]	98	Tiruchirappalli [TN]
17	New Delhi [DL]	58	Kolhapur [MH]	99	Tirunelveli [TN]
18	Panaji [GA]	59	Mumbai [MH]	100	Hyderabad [TS]
19	Ahmedabad [GJ]	60	Nagpur [MH]	101	Karimnagar [TS]
20	Bhuj [GJ]	61	Nanded [MH]	102	Warangal [TS]
21	Rajkot [GJ]	62	Pune [MH]	103	Agartala [TR]
22	Surat [GJ]	63	Ratnagiri [MH]	104	Agra [UP]
23	Bilaspur [HP]	64	Solapur[MH]	105	Aligarh [UP]
24	Hamirpur [HP]	65	Shillong [ML]	106	Gorakhpur [UP]
25	Mandi [HP]	66	Imphal [MN]	107	Kanpur [UP]
26	Hisar[HR]	67	Aizawl [MZ]	108	Lucknow [UP]
27	Ambal[HR]	68	Dimapur [NL]	109	Noida [UP]
28	Jammu [JK]	69	Kohima [NL]	110	Prayagraj
29	Srinagar [JK]	70	Angul [OD]	111	(Allahabad) [UP]  Varanasi [UP]
30	Bokaro Steel City [JH]	71	Balangir [OD]	112	Dehradun [UK]
31	Dhanbad [JH]	72	Balasore [OD]	113	Haldwani [UK]
32	Jamshedpur [JH]	73	Bargarh [OD]	114	Roorkee [UK]
33	Ranchi [JH]	74	Baripada [OD]	115	Asansol [WB]
34	Bengaluru [KA]	75	Berhampur-Ganjam	116	Berhampur[WB]
			[OD]		
35	Hubballi (Hubli) [KA]	76	Bhawanipatna [OD]	117	Burdwan [WB]
36	Mangaluru (Mangalore) [KA]	77	Bhubaneswar [OD]	118	Durgapur [WB]
37	Mysuru (Mysore) [KA]	78	Cuttack [OD]	119	Hooghly [WB]
38	Alappuzha [KL]	79	Dhenkanal [OD]	120	Kalyani[WB]
39	Ernakulam [KL]	80	Jharsuguda [OD]	121	Kolkata [WB]
40	Idukki [KL]	81	Rayagada [OD]	122	Siliguri [WB]
41	Kannur [KL]	82	Rourkela [OD]	-	-